Child-friendly garden flat in quiet neighbourhood

Child-friendly garden flat in quiet neighbourhood

2 Reviews


Last login

This month

Member since

May 2012

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

**Available for points swap Christmas/New Year 2019/20!**

Our home is only available in UK school holidays. Our second bedroom is set up with two junior beds, comfortable for kids under 7. We have camping mattresses and a sofa bed if you need extra sleeping space for anyone bigger than that.

Propose a swap! We're interested in anywhere that has great restaurants, good coffee and a home that is friendly enough for small children, without needing to be set up specifically for children. We have a small child-friendly two-bedroom flat in the quiet inner suburb Belsize Park, five minutes' walk from Swiss Cottage tube station, a quick tube jaunt away from most places in Central London.

The cafes, supermarkets and pubs of England's Lane, Belsize Village, Hampstead and Finchley Road are all 5-15 minutes' walk away. The green parks of Hampstead Heath, Primrose Hill and Regent's Park are within walking distance, as are Camden Market, Lord's Cricket Ground and Abbey Road. Belsize Park is a safe area and you can feel comfortable walking home from the tube station at night.

Master bedroom with a superking bed (US/Australian king), smaller second bedroom with two junior beds that currently house our 5 and 3 year old kids. We have a sofa bed in the lounge and three good quality camping air mattresses should you need additional sleeping space.

We have a bathroom with shower and bath, and a separate second toilet, weirdly located right next to the main bathroom (we don't get it either).

Our kitchen and living area opens up onto the large garden (large by London standards). There is washer/dryer, wifi, cable TV, Apple TV (including netflix), and hundreds of DVDs. Want to catch up on ALL British comedy ever? We've got you covered.

Our flat is child-friendly, complete with toys, books and babysitter recommendations. The local area has a huge range of baby and toddler drop-ins, including soft play, baby gym, baby cinema (films for grown ups who happen to have their babies with them), baby and toddler yoga, cooking, art, music, and gardening.

We will be travelling with a 3.5- and 5-year-old, both experienced swappers.

We love planning a trip around a direct swap so feel free to contact us with a suggestion.


2 Reviews

More about us

  1. We are a psychologist and a comedian. This is a much more functional combination than you might expect.

  2. Our kids are 5 and 3 years old, and are experienced home swappers.

  3. We need a comfortable bed and directions to the best coffee in town.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Cozy cafés
The best coffee in North London is at a coffee stand just down the street. Ginger and White for decent coffee, fresh food and the occasional celebrity spotting.
Bit of culture
It's London. You'll find your thing.
Walks in the park
Hampstead Heath, Primrose Hill and Regent's Park
Spot of exercise
Run the trails of Hampstead Heath, cycle along the canal or take a class at Triyoga in Camden.

You may also like