Beautiful farmhouse

Beautiful farmhouse

Victoria

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 12
5 Bathrooms

About our home

Beautiful 5 bedroom farmhouse on the Dorset/Devon/Somerset borders. The house is set in 156 acres, in an area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. It has been recently restored to a high standard and decorated in a contemporary style. Southcombe, is abeautiful family home set in 156 acres of farmland. The house has a stunning view across parkland and a large garden. The house has been recently redecorated to a high contemporary standard. The large kitchen/diner/sitting room is the focal point of the house with an aga at one end and a large wood burning fire at the other. The rest of the downstairs comprises a large drawing room with a large fire, library with a fireplace, dining room, study and a garden room. There is also a large utility area. Upstairs there are 5 bedrooms and bathrooms, along with a large children's den which has a double sofa bed. Outside the garden has a large pond with a zip wire across it and a large trampoline. The house is about a mile aoutside the pretty village of Thorncombe which has a well stpcked shop, pretty church and a small outside swimming pool. The beautiful Jurassic Coast is only 25 minutes away, with the beaches at Lyme Regis, Charmouth, Eype and Burton Bradstock. For cities Exeter is 45 minutes, and ther beautiful Georgian city of Bath is about 1 hour & 20 minutes. The nearest train station is 15 minutes, with hourly trains to London tahing 2 1/2 hours.

Features

More about us

  1. My husband works in London as a partner in a firm of accountants.

  2. I am at home, looking after the farm and our two children aged 9 and 6.

  3. We have lived in Dorset for 3 years, having moved out of London and love it here. We have not exchanged houses before.

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like