Set in 3 acres of grounds and enjoying superb views of the countryside from an idyllic location.

Set in 3 acres of grounds and enjoying superb views of the countryside from an idyllic location.

Debbie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
3 Bathrooms

About our home

As you enter, you will be greeted by a large stone-floored hall way, leading off to a large double aspect lounge, dining room and kitchen. The kitchen has a rayburn and table for informal dining. The kitchen leads out to the utility room and back door.
Upstairs, all 5 bedrooms are double sized, although 3 of them have only single beds to accommodate the toys and trappings of my 3 children. We have one large family bathrooms and 2 en-suites.
Outside, we have a large garden, with playhouse, climbing frame and trampoline. From the garden, hop across the field to 121 acres of grassland. The path through this then takes you to a quiet road, that you can cross to access 123 acres of Stockhill Forest. Ideal for the children to explore!

We live in a small clutch of houses just outside the village of Priddy. Our nearest pub is a stones throw away, and there are 2 further pubs in the village itself. We are surrounded by countryside and fantastic views and the area is ideal for those who enjoy walking.
We are 3 miles from the city of Wells. From here, you can easily visit Bath, Bristol and Weston-Super-Mare. Family days out include Cheddar caves (20 mins), Wookey Hole caves (10 mins), Longleat safari park -as per Ben Foley's Animal Park!(40 mins), Bristol Zoo (45 mins). We used to be a B&B, so you can get a bit more of an idea about us through our old website: http://members.fortunecity.co.uk/highcroft/
When we ran the B&B, we frequently had visitors who commented on how well they slept. They noticed the lack of traffic and no street lights!

We have 2 girls, 6 and 8, and a 2 year old boy. My husband is a computer programmer and I am a housewife.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like