A comfortable Semi located in a quiet road with large back garden. Great for walks along the canal

A comfortable Semi located in a quiet road with large back garden. Great for walks along the canal

Julie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2013


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is small, quaint in good decorative order and very functional. My husband is a development Pasty Chef who worked in the middle east for 8 years,but now back home in the UK and I am a teaching assistant in a local primary school. We have 2 grown up children, Thomas and Bethany and 2 dogs, Issy and Lola.

There is plenty of downstairs living space, cosy living room (Victorian coal fire place) and family-room / dining room. Our kitchen is fully functional with dishwasher,tumble dryer, washing machine and High-Tech electric oven . There are 2 televisions downstairs with a wii and play station 3 with tons of games for all ages that can be used . Out side we have a 100 ft garden with shrub boarders which is very secluded...built in BBQ, large patio, patio heater and table and chairs for six people.

Upstairs its small but functional. Bedroon 1 .we have 1 double bedroom with a double bed Bedroom 2. a single bed that turns into a double (double sized room. )Bedroom 3 has a single bed on stilts so our house can sleep up to five people.

The bathroom is small but has a shower, loo, sink and bath. All very clean!

A car can be provided, as well a 4 adult bicycles.
We are situated in the commuter belt, so 5 mins to the M25

LHR 15 mins drive.
20 mins walk to Weybridge station which goes directly into Waterloo with in 35 minutes
20 mins drive from Windsor Castle.
10 mins drive to Thorpe Amusement Park,
20 mins from Hampton Court in Kingston.
20 mins to Lego land
10 mins to Brooklands Transport Museum
10 mins to Mercedes-Benz world.
2 mins to "the Pelican Pub" which is situated along the canal...very picturesque.
*Weybridge is only 10 mins walk and has trendy restaurants, bars, boutiques and a really nice park for children, with paddling pool, skateboard park,sandpit and pully.
**Addlestone Town 10 mins walk.

Our Road is full of friendly neighbours with lots of children playing outside, a park for the children to play in, lovely walks/bicycle rides along the canal and river, short walk to Weybridge. and short walk to Addlestone which had lots of takeaway outlets and a Big Tesco Superstore!!

There is so much to do in this area even when it rains!!!!

Frank and I have lived in this area for over 40 years, in fact my parents live in the next town called Chertsey and will be on hand if there are any problems, My next door neighbour is great too, she has give you help and advice on what to go and see, especially in the summer months.

We are really only interested in Malta as we have family out there, but may be interested in Sicily, Spain, Kuwait and Qatar.

Features

More about us

  1. Family of four with 2 dogs

  2. We both work in Education

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like