Three bedroom house in beautiful part of Wokingham, 40 minutes from London

Three bedroom house in beautiful part of Wokingham, 40 minutes from London




Aug 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

This is a 3 bedroom semi-detached house in a nice quiet suburb of Wokingham. It has a small back garden which is always neglected as I'm no gardener. Wokingham is about 40-50 minutes from London by car or train. From my house to Wokingham Station is about 5 minutes by car or 20 minutes walking. There is a through lounge and a separate open plan kitchen. The kitchen has an enormous fridge/freezer, plus a washing machine and dishwasher. I don't like microwaves, but could easily add one if required. The house is furnished and decorated to a basic standard (not to a luxury standard), but it is clean and comfortable and should have everything you need. It would make an ideal base for exploring Europe. Alternatively make it your home and get to know the UK. I currently have a car which is optional. The neighbours are nice and friendly. There are nearby parks and places to walk. The city of Reading is just 10-15 minutes away by car or train and offers big shopping malls, night life, anything you want.


More about us

  1. I'm English and live alone in my Wokingham home and I run a small business which is internet based. I have three grown up sons who live independently. Access to broadband is absolutely essential wherever I may be staying. I'm bilingual English/Spanish. I'm very keen to live in Ecuador from about December 2010 onwards. So I need a place to stay in Quito for the first few months. I am flexible about the period of time for a home exchange, but ideally would like 6-12 months. The home exhange has to be with Quito (I would not consider any other location at this stage).

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Wokingham is regarded as a nice, quite town in a good part of England. Many people live in Wokingham and commute to London everyday to work. Opposite the house there is a nice park/walking area. Just 10 minutes walk away there is Cantley Park, great for sports, walking, running, etc. In another direction, 5 minutes by car there is a fantastic lake with boating, wild birds, walking pathways, etc. Wokingham is well situated for getting to either of the two main London Airports (Gatwick or Heathrow) wich can be reached within an hour by train, taxi, or car. The south coast of England (Brighton, etc) is just one hour's drive away. About 2 minutes walk from the house there is a small parade of shops (hair salon, grocery store, take-away food, etc). There are three great schools close by if you have children.

You may also like