Detached single-story home, 2 bedrooms within 1 mile of ocean

Detached single-story home, 2 bedrooms within 1 mile of ocean

derek

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2006


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

This single-story pretty, detached home faces East/West so is always sunny. There is a 24'x14' lounge- diner containing 3-piece suite, dining-table seating 6 plus TV and DVD player. 2 bedrooms each have a double bed. There is a telephone and TV in the main bedroom.. Bathroom has a tub, shower and toilet. There is also a separate toilet. Kitchen is well-equiped with washing machine, dishwasher, 4-hob gas cooker, fridge-freezer and microwave. The lovely sun-lounge overlooks a secluded, mature pretty garden with outside dining area. The driveway can accomodate 2 cars. Telephone and computer (Internet access) are in the lounge.

This typical comfortable single-story English home is situated twixt The Downs and the sea. In a quiet neighourhood within walking distance to local shops and bus route. Lovely sun-lounge and secluded garden. The south coast beach (English Channel) and Worthing town centre are only one mile away. London is only a 50 minute train ride away - train station is less than a mile. Local coach outings to other parts of Britain have a pick-up point at the end of the road (outside the 17th century church). There is also a village green where cricket is played on most weekends in Summer. The towns of Brighton, Eastbourne and Bournemouth are easily accessible. London Gatwick International Airport is 45 minutes away.

We are a retired older couple ( banker and airline executive). We are both well-travelled ( Derek has lived in America for 40+ years). Our neighbours are very friendly and helpful. We are very clean, neat and tidy and would expect the same respect to our home as you would to yours. We would not allow pets or smokers to live in our home.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like