We are looking for a one year sabbatical exchange anywhere in the province of Quebec

We are looking for a one year sabbatical exchange anywhere in the province of Quebec

Jennifer

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 baths

About our home

Our three bedroom house is single story on a corner with a fenced front yard that has low water plantings and a grassy area, and an enclosed courtyard which is pleasant for eating and relaxing in the summer. There is space for a small vegetable garden in the courtyard. Bedrooms consist of one bedroom with queen size bed, one bedroom with single bunk beds, and one bedroom with a double size folding futon. We have high speed internet access (DSL) accessible in the living room and at a desk in the room with the folding futon. Large child-size desk also located in that room. Large, recently remodeled, well equipped kitchen with eating area. No formal dining room. Hardwood parquet floors throughout. Easy parking on the street. Cats are welcome, no dogs please.

We are located one block from a very cute commercial street with restaurants, small stores, two movie theaters, and grocery shopping all within walking distance. We have excellent public schools in our district and many families with children in the neighborhood. We are two blocks from a nice park with a playground for kids. The University of California at Berkeley is 10 minutes by car, or half an hour by bus or train. We are a 10 minute walk from a train (BART) station, and the train ride to San Francisco is 30 minutes.

We are both mechanical engineers with two young children. Our daughter is in first grade, and has had a wonderful experience at the local public school. Our son is in a wonderful Montessori school near the UC Berkeley campus. He will attend the public school when he starts Kindergarten. We are interested in spending a year in Quebec to be closer to my husband's parents in Montreal. We speak French and English.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like