Beautiful Farm House built in 1875. Only 30 min to Shipshewana, Amish Country

Beautiful Farm House built in 1875. Only 30 min to Shipshewana, Amish Country

Amanda

 

Joined

Sep 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Hello and welcome! We bought the home in 1998 and have done alot of remodeling! So far the whole upstairs is done. There is 2 bedrooms upstairs with a landing. Then downstairs there is a livingroom and kitchen that has also been remodeled. The rooms that we haven't done yet include the dining room which just looks like the 1950's, standard bathroom and a bedroom. There is also a wrap around porch and a backroom where I do the laundry. My husband has a small barn that has a new roof on it where he likes to work on different projects. I love my home because of the work and love we have put into it. We are about 20min from Shipshewana, which is Amish Country where you can see cheese being made, buggies, and lots of country shops. Then we are about 20 min away from Lake Wawasee, the second biggest lake in Indiana, so you can rent different water activites. Then the city of Fort Wayne is about 40 minutes away. Where all the dining, night life, and shopping. In Fort Wayne you will find the Botanical Gardens, Festivals, Science Central, and lots more! Then after all the excitment you will be able to come home to peace and quite and relax in the country. We own 2 1/2 acres of land, about 1 acre is woods. We have 2 cats inside and 2 dogs outside. If you are not a pet lover we can arrange sitters for them. I will be waiting to hear from you!

I enjoy my neighborhood because you can go outside or stay inside and be as loud as you want to be, because your neighbors won't be able to hear you. But if you ever need anything there always willing to lend a hand.

I am interested in travel. I have been alot of places and enjoy meeting new people and seeing different attractions. I worked for the airline for 7 years until my back couldn't handle the lifting anymore. I now work alot closer to home at a staffing agency which finds people factory jobs. Definatey not as exciting but alot closer to home. My husband is in tool and dye and works in Columbia City. He enjoys riding his motorcycle, playing cards, watching racing and football. We have been married for 6 years and have 2 beautiful children. My son is 5yrs old and my daughter is 1 year old.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like