Stay in our home, located close to Washington, DC and subway to all the sites

Stay in our home, located close to Washington, DC and subway to all the sites

Mary

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 baths

About our home

Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath townhouse in Alexandria, Virginia. Kitchen and laundry room, gas fireplace in living room and Master Bedroom. Quiet, beautifully appointed neighborhood, within walking distance of wonderful ford Ward Park! Pets allowed. Non-smoking. Located across the street from local bus ($1 per trip) to metro station and within 20 minutes to all Washington, DC sites. 2 cars available for driving into DC or famous Old Town Alexandria, where George Washington had his inaugural ball. Wonderful Christmas and New Year activities/parties in the local area. Come celebrate the Holiday Season in our home!

The neighborhood is quiet, but close to I-395 and several shopping centers. Lots of trees and wonderful walking paths. Our complex has a playground for children and is very pet friendly. Across the street form two bus systems: one is a shuttle service to the local metro station and the other a regular bus system. There are a variety of different ages and types of people in this neighborhood, which makes it ideal for us!

My husband and I have lived here for 2 years and love the area! I grew up in Latin America and lived in France and Turkey, and am fluent in Spanish and French. We have a dog and a cat, whom we will board during the exchange - but your animals are welcome to stay here! My husband is a veterinarian and has lived and travelled all over the world, including Thailand and Afghanistan. Our family is located in the Phoenix, Arizona area and we are interested in doing an exchange so we may spend the holidays with them. Home is available from December 20 to January 2nd.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like