House w/ view of water/woods, access to community beach, and close to Annapolis, DC and Baltimore

House w/ view of water/woods, access to community beach, and close to Annapolis, DC and Baltimore

Kathy

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

Stay at our vacation-like house with gorgeous views of the water and woods and access to a community beach and boat ramp. It is an oasis located close to three popular metropolitan areas: Annapolis, Washington, DC and Baltimore. These cities have plenty of sightseeing, historical landmarks, shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Our house has 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms with two queen beds, two twin beds, and one crib. There is a huge three level deck in the back facing the woods with table and chairs. There is a shaded grassy yard on the side of the house that is quite large.

We have a large kayak that is available for use.

Photos available.

Our community has a boat ramp and beach where you can relax in the sun, feel the warm sand under your feet, and swim in the water. You can enjoy a sense of serenity as you walk around on the neighborhood roads that are alongside the water.

There is an old fashioned mini mart within easy walking distance. There is a large indoor shopping mall only 10 minutes drive away. Downtown historic Annapolis is also close and has many quaint buildings, upscale shops, and top rated restaurants. There are quite a few excellent seafood restaurants with fabulous views of the water in the Annapolis area.

My husband and I enjoy traveling, sailing, movies, real estate, and reading. We are both well-educated; he is an attorney and I am a psychotherapist. We have an adorable one year old daughter and an older cat who is very gentle and affectionate.

I speak French and lived in Europe as a child because of my father's profession as a foreign service officer. I loved traveling to the many countries in Europe then but unfortunately have not been able to go back much as an adult. My exposure to different cultures as a child made me very open-minded and I have always had international friends. I even have a sister-in-law who is Bulgarian. My brother and her are raising their children bilingual.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like