Stay in our family home, beautiful mountain view, awesome sunsets, peaceful yet close to town

Stay in our family home, beautiful mountain view, awesome sunsets, peaceful yet close to town

Shari

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
4 baths

About our home

2-story newer home on 20-acres. Wrap around porch. Much of acreage is pasture, with a juniper grove and a few acres of scrub/rock outcrop. Two ponds on property. Large greenhouse - rental home (occupied) and small caretaker cottage (occupied) also on property. Lots of equipment for children, hammock to enjoy the mountain views. Very peaceful and serene, yet only 8-miles from Bend, 6-miles from Redmond, OR and about 15-miles from Sisters, OR. There is so much to do in Central Oregon. With 300+ days of sunshine a year and several feet of powder in the mountains, it is a recreationist delight. Along with hiking, bicycling, skiing (cross-country and downhill), sledding, tubing, swimming, boating, there is always some kind of festival going on in Bend. Bend is a town of about 75,000 with a college/university. Music festivals, movies, pubs, lots of family oriented activities - there is always something to do.

The neighborhood around us is primarily farmland. Farms range from small (<1 acre) to 40 acres. The closest little community is Tumalo, which has a gas station/grocery and post office and a few restaurants (3-miles away). There are nice country roads for bicycling. The nearest larger town (Redmond has about 20,000 population) is 6-miles away.

We have fabulous views of the mountains and the property is great for enjoying nature's bounty. Wildlife abounds on the property; from the deer mouse to the black-tailed deer.

I (Shari) and 46-years young. I work as a Natural Resource Specialist for the Oregon Department of Environmental Quality. My husband (Andy) is 51-years young, works for the local COSTCO as a photography technician. He has degrees in architectural autocad and photography and is the definitive DIY. We have two girls, currently ages 12 & 6. Both attend a local, private school and are excellent students. We all play music (piano, guitar, violin/fiddle) and enjoy playing music together. We love to travel and see the home exchange as an opportunity to embrace cultural immersion. We are easy-going, "earthy" people. English is our primary language - and we dabble in Spanish and even less French. We have dogs (2), cats (7), goats (3) and chickens (20).

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like