California S. F. Bay Area Berkeley 3-BDR Craftsman Home- Great Area and Location

California S. F. Bay Area Berkeley 3-BDR Craftsman Home- Great Area and Location

Linda

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 baths

About our home

Our 1930’s craftsman style home is a lovely renovated 3-bedroom, single-family unit suitable for 4-5 people. Filled with art and antiques, it has a large kitchen/dining area with extensive library, a redwood deck and garden, washer/dryer, dishwasher, cable/internet, and many other amenities. Car use is a possibility if exchange is negotiated. We have two adorable mature cats that are outside in the daytime, but inside at night. My daughters are nearby in case of any questions about the house or care of the cats.

The Berkeley neighborhood is a green oasis in the midst of a large San Francisco metropolitan area. UC Berkeley campus is a huge park-like setting that is bustling with people and events both cultural and academic. We are near all public transportation and only a few blocks away from grocery stores, shops, and restaurants of every sort. Our immediate neighborhood is quiet, safe, and friendly. It is family oriented, with most of the nearby housing single family homes inhabited by professionals.

I am an English/history teacher with summers off to travel, write, and paint. My interests are mostly art-related. I travel for enjoyment and inspiration. I am both a city and a country person; therefore, I can be in the countryside and travel to the nearby cities or vice versa. My traveling companions this summer will be my son, a college student, and my dear Italian friend from London, a radio producer, with whom I’ve traveled extensively over the last ten years to places like Egypt, Italy, Netherlands, England, & France. We are interested in a cool place for 2-4 weeks in July-August with local interest and possibilities for nearby sojourns into wilderness areas.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like