4 Bedroom Brick Home in beautiful wooded community

4 Bedroom Brick Home in beautiful wooded community

angela

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 baths

About our home

Our home is located in a beautiful wooded neighborhood on a cul-de-sac street perfect for kids and families. We have a large open kitchen, family room with fireplace, dining room, sitting room, and 1/2 bath on the main floor. There is also a 2 car garage and small deck overlooking the landscaped backyard. Upstairs, is a giant master bedroom and master bathroom, 3 additional bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a laundry room - with front loading washer & dryer. Downstair is the media room with big screen tv, 2 computers, PlayStation2, IToy, and Ping Pong Table. The downstairs door leads to a slate covered patio, grassy play area and 12' trampoline. We also have a basketball goal in the driveway, and bicycles.

The large beautifully landscaped yards are one of the reasons we moved to this particular neighborhood. We are within walking distance of a prestigous country club in which we are members. Our exchange family will be able to enjoy all the amenities of our club (swimming pool, casual and fine dining, tennis, golf, and exercise facility. There is always something going on at the club - from bands by the pool to music and dancing to family bingo night. The people are especially friendly in this region of the country and are known for their hospitality.

We are a family of four with children 14 and 13, one girl and one boy. My husband has a family business which manufactures industrial conveyor equipment. I have been a stay-at-home mom for the last 14 years although I worked in the finance industry before that. My husband and I both love to travel - especially if we can avoid touristy type things. In college I studied french and fell in love with all things francais! Between college and my "real" job, I worked for Club Med and travelled to Colorado, California, Florida, Eleuthera, Bahamas and New Zealand. I also studied in France and travelled all over Europe (Italy, Germany, Austria, Belgium, Denmark and France, of course) My husband has traveled in Europe as well and together we have traveled to Mexico and the Carribean plus many places in the U.S. Our daughter has travelled with the People to People Ambassadors Program to England and France and in December will travel to Rome, Italy with her high school band. We really like to experience other cultures and people and seek off the beaten path places. Our son likes soccer and plays for a competitive team here. He doesn't care where we go as long as he doesn't miss his tournaments! We all enjoy going to the beach several times a year and love snowskiing.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like