Country Cottage with Garden 45 minutes from the Ocean

Country Cottage with Garden 45 minutes from the Ocean

Una

 

Joined

Dec 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 Bathrooms

About our home

I have available a small, cozy old house with a garden in a small quaint town in Northern California. It is within walking distance of the downtown where there are adorable shops and cafes. You will see flocks of sheep on the rolling hillsides, huge redwood tree forests and dramatic sea-cliffs with cypress trees and tall pompas grass. It is very picturesque, so if you are looking for a romantic, quiet get-away, this would be ideal.
I have two woodstoves, in case you wanted to exchange in the colder months. There is a beautiful creek with a swimming hole five minutes north for the summer months.
Baby/kid friendly. There is really 3 bedrooms, but one has only a crib in it, so if you have a baby, my place is the perfect choice. Of the other two rooms, one has a full size bed, the other queen. I have a cat named Ichabod who mostly lives outside, and who may want a bite to eat once in a while.
Let me know if you are interested!

I live on a lovely little street overgrown with bay trees and blackberries. My sweet old land lady lives in the house behind me and she will probably bring you peaches and tomatoes from the garden. It is a gorgeous street to just go for a stroll. In early August you can go down a side street and pick buckets of blackberries for making pies. It is a one minute walk to the down town part, where there are chic farmhouse kitchen stores, kids' toys, organic produce, and cozy cafes where you can sip locally roasted espresso and buy organic pastries and fresh bread. There are art galleries in town and even more at the coast. There is hiking, fishing, camping, surfing and horse-back riding close-by.

I am an artist, writer and single parent. My son is two and would not be joining me on the trip. He will stay with his father, so really I won't need much space.
I work for a local winery here in the Anderson Valley, which is known for pinot noir, and I make jewelry for a local shop.
I am still learning French, but I am confident I will be well-versed by the Fall. I have a lot of interests ad there are plenty of books to read on my shelves. I love to bake, so you won't have a problem finding a cookbook either. I will probably make you some red wine chocolate truffles for your stay.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like