Ms.

Ms.

Mary

Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
4 baths

About our home

Large Pacific Northwest Home. . Very cozy lower level studio/family room with big screen TV, stone fireplace, full bath, kitchen, bed room & laundry room. Large doors open onto "zen" like yard with water features & flower garden. Lower level is handicapped accessible and self contained.
Main level: Beautifully appointed open floor plan, kitchen, dining & living area. Another cozy fireplace, surrounded by french doors. Also well appointed master bedroom w/ bath, bedroom & office and bathroom with tub.
Watch the sunset behind the Olympic mountains from the elevated deck. Charming sprial staircase to the gardens.
Outdoor features rocks and private quiet & natural walking paths on the property. Central heating. Air conditioning not necessary. Garage. Near Public transportation and good schools.
House is about a 2.5 hour drive from The Olympic Games in Vancouver BC, Canada. Very clean & modern.

Trees or Mountain views from ALL from all windows.
Charm abounds. Lovely neighbors -- in the distance you can hear the laughter of a few children -- but the house is secluded and surrounded with about 100 large evergreen trees cleared only to see the mountains with snow cap peaks year around. 2 hours to ski resorts. 2.5 hours to the Pacific Ocean. 10 minutes to beaches & parks.
OH - the house has one very sweet kitty -- who would enjoy your company.

I'm a recently retired Department of the United States Navy professional civilian employee. I lived in Asia & Europe for much of my 30 year career and I truly enjoy other cultures and their traditions.
I would like to exchange for a small cottage or even a few rooms with a few aminities in a small village or BIG city (London, Sevilla, Paris, Tokyo - have all been "home" to me). I'm writing a book and need a change of scenery. I regret that I am not fluent in any other languages -- but I always managed to get on well when I lived in non english speaking countires.
I am willing to negotiate many alternatives.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like