New Jersey Shore Home - Close to New York

New Jersey Shore Home - Close to New York

Debbie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 baths

About our home

Lovely Family Home near beach resort area and an hour drive to New York City.

We have a 7 year old 3 bedroom home with 1 full bathroom, 1 powder room, 1 dining room, 1 family room, 1 living room, large kitchen oven/stove, dishwasher and microwave, laundry room with washer and dryer, central heating and A/C, computer, TV in all bedrooms (plus family room with DVD/VHS), inground pool with patio and patio furniture, and bbq gas grill. We will leave a hairdryer.

3 bedrooms:
1 with Queen Bed
1 with two singles
1 with one single
Queen size air bed in closet

We have a few bikes as well as some other toys in the garage for adults and children.


Our home is on a nicely groomed street with other families. We are a 2+ mile drive to the ocean. Drive another mile north to the boardwalk with rides, amusements, beachside dining and boating.
If you are looking for some culture and nightlife, all you need to do is use our car to visit New York City (approx. 70 minute drive).

We have shops for staples, bakery, and food all within walking distance. Also, the Pt. Pleasant boardwalk is just a few miles away.

Some links of the area:

http://www.jenkinsons.com/
http://www.pointpleasantbeach.com/nearby.htm


We are a family of five. John (father) has worked for UPS for over 20 years. He enjoys golfing and sightseeing. Mom (was an adminitrative assistant for Sony, but is a stay at home mom now (working retail for a friend on weekends). She enjoys sightseeing, reading, parks, and walks. We have three children. Ages 13, 12, and 7. They enjoy parks, walks, sightseeing. They love the outdoors.

We would like to visit England in the summer of 2008. We would prefer a family that will do a car exchange, but are open to ones that will not. We have a VW Bug, that seats five. It's a five speed that is included for anyone who would like to do a home exchange.

We do have one cat who is very sweet. He usually keeps to himself and not a lap cat or one who likes to climb about. I can have someone come to feed him, or if you don't want the interruption, maybe you wouldn't mind giving him a bite to eat each day. Our family loves animals and would be happy to take care of yours in the exchange.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like