Large modern two-bedroom apartment

Large modern two-bedroom apartment

Joined

Feb 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a large modern apartment (125 m2/1375 sq. ft.)with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a laundry room with washer & dryer and a large living-dining-kitchen area. The master bedroom has ensuite bathroom. Our apartment is nicely furnished and has a lot of sunlight. It has central heating and central air conditioning. We can provide two aerobeds for additional sleeping arrangements. The kitchen has all appliances including microwave, oven + stove, large fridge & freezer, toaster, blender, KitchenAid stand mixer and espresso machine. We have a balcony overlooking the back garden, a lovely place to have your morning coffee. There is a shared gas barbecue in the yard for grilling as well as tables and chairs.

Features

Helene's reviews

As a host (2)

More about us

  1. We are a couple in our early fourties with 2 daughters aged 8 and 10 years old raised in an international environment. We are French and have previously lived in Madrid (Spain) and traveled across Europe, North and South America. We are fluent in French, Spanish and English. We have lived in New York City for the past 16 years and love it. We know the city and its surroundings pretty well and are happy to give you directions to places of interest as well as any other information you may need.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live in Brooklyn next to Prospect Park (the largest park in Brooklyn offering free live concerts in Summer, poney and horse riding, several kid playgrounds, beautiful meadows for playing sports, picnicking or just relaxing on grass). Museums and art galleries are a short distance from our home. Fine dining is also available just one block from our apartment where you'll find simple neighborhood bars and bistros as well as more upscale restaurants. We are 20 minutes from Union Square and Soho (Manhattan) by subway. There are at least 6 subway lines available from very nearby our apartment. Very convenient buses also.

You may also like