Spacious, modern 2-Bedroom in Brooklyn, New York (15 min to Manhattan)

Spacious, modern 2-Bedroom in Brooklyn, New York (15 min to Manhattan)

Joined

Feb 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our apartment is a large 2-bedroom, suitable for a family with children. It is on the second floor of a medium-size (20 units) elevator building. It overlooks a shared backyard, which ensures that it is quiet despite its city location.
The bedrooms are large. The larger bedroom has a queen bed. The second bedroom is set up with two twin beds (one is a loft bed). Each bedroom has its own bathroom with a bathtub.
The kitchen has modern appliances, including a dishwasher. There is a laundry room with a washer and a dryer.
The apartment has central heat and air-conditioning. We also have wi-fi.
The backyard is shared by the occupants of the building. When the weather is nice, it's a great place to gather. There is a gas grill, tables and chairs. There is even a wooden playhouse for children to play. Our apartment has a small but pleasant balcony with a table and chairs.

***Large 4-pieces moderne tout confort. Chauffage central et climatisation. Cour commune avec tables et grill. 2 chambres, chacune avec salle de bain.***

Features

More about us

  1. We are a family of four. Our children are 13 and 10. We have lived in Brooklyn for many years.
    We are a French-American family, bi-cultural and bilingual.
    We commute to Manhattan every day for work. The children go to school in the area.
    We have traveled around the world and spend almost every summer in France, where we have family.

    ***Famille franco-américaine. 2 garçons de 13 et 10 ans. Nous avons de la famille a Paris et cherchons pour une semaine cet ete un logement hors Paris/region parisienne, dans un lieu de vacances, au bord de la mer (ideal) ou dans une region sympa pour les vacances. Nous preferons une maison avec un jardin, pas trop isolee, mais sommes ouverts a toutes propositions. Possibilite d'occuper notre appartement pendant les 2 semaines ou nous serons absents.***

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live in the Prospect Heights neighborhood in Brooklyn. Our house is very conveniently located. There are several subway lines within walking distance. Downtown Manhattan is only a 15-minute subway ride away. There are many services and amenities in the neighborhood: restaurants and small shops line Vanderbilt Avenue, which is around the corner. We are 5 minutes away from Barclays Center, home of the Brooklyn Nets. Also within walking distance are: the Brooklyn Museum, the Brooklyn Botanical Garden, and, last but not least, Prospect Park.
Other nearby attractions include: the Farmers' Market at Grand Army Plaza, the Brooklyn Flea (the largest flea market in NYC), and many top restaurants.

***Quartier vivant près du Brooklyn Museum et de Prospect Park. Boutiques et restaurants à proximité. A 5 minutes du nouveau stade de Brooklyn, Barclays Center. Idéal pour les fans de basket. Plusieurs lignes de métro proches. 15 minutes de Manhattan en métro.***

You may also like