Great location- nice family home- great big yard with attach field- tennis courts- close to shopping

Great location- nice family home- great big yard with attach field- tennis courts- close to shopping

Yanet

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 baths

About our home

Greetings from the US ;) My name is Kathy and I am a school teacher. My partner and I have a six-year-old daughter. My partner is an Associate Professor at Penn State University. He is on his sabbatical year. We are interested in house exchange in Europe this summer, 2008. I have a nice house in central Pennsylvania which is 5 minutes from the Capital, Harrisburg. My house is a detached family home, 1500 square feet plus a nice sun-room. It has a big back yard next to a large field for playing many sports, including soccer, tennis, baseball. It is a great neighborhood, very safe and quiet. It is walking distance to a shopping mall and big grocery stores. It is close to bookstores, children's stores, cafes, restaurants, etc. My car will be available for your use. My house is wireless, cable connected, phone, free phone calls in the US and you can use a calling card that I will leave you to call overseas. We have three bedrooms. The master bedroom has a bathroom and also a big screen TV. We are 10 miles from Hershey Amusement Park, which is one of the biggest and nicest in the US. The Appalachian mountains and trail are 15 minutes away, and nice lakes and rivers are nearby. We are also two hours or less from Washington DC and Philadelphia and other big cities. You also can go to New York City by train, in 3.5 hours, for $80.00 dollars round-trip. I am very flexible with accommodations and dates. There is also a playroom in the basement with tons of toys, cable, videos etc. I also have super-size washer and dryer front loaders.
Regards, Kathy.


My neighborhood is great. You can walk any time of the day. It is extremely safe. We have a six year old little girl and she can play safely. The children walk to school. I like my neighborhood because it is also located close to many places such as great book stores and restaurants, etc. It is a nice home to raise a family and also great for home exchange, especially if you have children. :)

My partner is a professor at Penn State University. I am a teacher with the local school district. I have a wonderful six year old little girl. We are a family that likes to travel during the summer.

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like