Charlotte's oldest neighborhood and within walking distance to the new lightrail. Tree lined

Charlotte's oldest neighborhood and within walking distance to the new lightrail. Tree lined

sara

 

Joined

Oct 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Lovely two bedroom with screened in porch and large fenced back yard with deck. Large eat in kitchen fully equipped and sun porch with widescreen tv and computer and single loft bed. Pool table in family room and large roomy bedrooms with queensize beds. Located in Dilworth neighborhood-Charlotte's oldest suburb. Walking distance to downtown and 2 large parks.Tree lined streets with wide sidewalks in the historic district. Downtown is home to Panthers Stadium and Bobcats Arena and the soon to open Nascar Hall of Fame. Whitewater Center and Lowes Motor Speedway located on the outskirts of the city. Charlotte is also home to the Mint Museum,the Mint Museum of Crafts,Levine Museum of the South, Discovery Place and Spirit Suare.

Dilworth is a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of 2 parks, 2 grocery stores and a multitude of restaurants featuring every type of food you could desire. Readily available bus and lightrail service takes you anywhere you need to go including nearby towns. Just outside of Charlotte you will find Carowinds Amusement Park and Knights Stadium home of Charlotte's minor league baseball team. Charlotte is the second largest banking capital in the US. Charlotte is 2 hours fromAsheville and the mountains of NC and 31/2 hours from historic Charleston,SC and the beaches of NC and SC.

I live with my 11 year old son and I am a teacher by profession. I work with children with disabilities. I have twin 20 year old daughters attending coolege. I spend my free time trying out new recipes and and attending ethnic festivals. I love to travel and I have family in Scotland and Holland. My son, daughters and I enjoy the beach and camping in the mountains of NC.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like