Experience Chicago as a resident. Tree lined streets, minutes from the Lake!

Experience Chicago as a resident. Tree lined streets, minutes from the Lake!

Laura

 

Joined

Mar 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

I'm a college student living with my wonderful boyfriend, dog, and three cats. We're collectors of old things and our house is full of hundreds of original art works. Our apartment is on the second floor of a 6 unit walk up brick building. We have one large private balcony in front, large windows in the living room and oversized dining room. The kitchen is large with a walk in pantry. The bedroom also has ample closet space, a Queen sized bed and the whole place is very spacious. The dining room can be easily converted into a separate bedroom space because of its location. Nearby is the lake, a large park, a dog friendly beach, a grocery store, shops, and many local restaurants. There is available street parking and also public transportation for a quick trip downtown.

The neighborhood is very quiet with grass, trees, and many of Chicago's historic mansions. Taking a stroll around the area feels safe and wonderful. We're minutes away from Lakeview/Wrigleyville with great shops, night life, and of course: The Cubs! There is a great mixture of young and old, making it very easy to have a great time.

I'm a pet love, a sap for all things cute, and have a taste for the past. I find myself enjoying cooking, entertaining for small groups of friends, and checking out junk shops. I have a lifelong dream to someday make it out to the country. I spent 50 days hiking in Utah a few years back and it truly changed how I live my life. I love accomplishing tasks, building things, laughing, and enjoying the relaxing things in life. I'm going to school to eventually teach early childhood. I'm a true nurturer.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like