Stay in a large house very near to popular Zions National Park, Grand Canyon, and Las Vegas Navada!

Stay in a large house very near to popular Zions National Park, Grand Canyon, and Las Vegas Navada!

Amy

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 baths

About our home

If you and your family or friends are looking for a quiet place to stay thats close to alot of main attractions then you'll definately enjoy this house. I have a large 4 bedroom 3 bathroom house with a main kitchen and also a kitchenette downstairs. There's the master bedroom with its own bathroom, and the next spacious room down the hall has its own vanity with a mirrored closet and a celing fan for your comfort. Across the hall there is the next bedroom which also has a vanity and a mirrored walk-in closet. All three rooms have beautiful views of the mountains surrounding the area. Continuing on down the hall and down the stairs to there is the fourth smaller bedroom. Although its small it has easy access the the kitchenette and the third bathroom in the house (the second one conveniently located near the bedrooms upstairs). The living room is the only other room in the downstairs so this room also has a little more privacy. Also if you wish the downstairs could be shut off for more privacy. Back upstairs the main kitchen has many spacious cupboards and a bar for preparing meals and/or eating on. There is a dishwasher, fridge, stove and microwave available for cooking meals. The connected dining room has a large window overlooking the large back yard with an amazing view of the close mountains in the back. There is also an available set of washing machine and dryer in the basement (you'll have to forgive because the basement is not yet finished).
Going outside in the front yard there is a sort of half-circle driveway that makes it convenient to park at either entrances to the house. There is a small patch of grass that streches along most of the leagnth of the house with a pine tree in the middle.
The back yard is fenced in which makes it ideal if you have any pets. There is a large lawn to play or relax on and also a large shaded sandbox for the kids. On one side of the lawn is a pretty flower garden to enjoy.

The house is located on central street of a small town. On one side and in the back you have neighboors though there is a fence between our yards for privacy. Both neighboors are familys with young children and they keep to themselves mostly. Across the street is a large field and then a small community college on the other side of it. Within walking distance there is a small local grocery store with a hardware store next to it and across the parking lot there is a small strip mall with a flower shop, health food store, pizza shop and also a fast food chicken joint. There are three beautiful parks and also a small zoo in this little town to enjoy. We have a local dairy where you can get fresh milk, cheese, and homemade bread and goodies. Its also a great place to get refreshing ice cream!
My favorite thing to do in this community is hike. There are plenty of beautiful hikes! And since we're surrounded by mountains you can make your own trail up any of them!
Also up the street from the house is a peaceful resivour at the base of the mountains you can walk/drive to to enjoy.
The people in this town are a close-knit and private people but are definately friendly and kind. Since I spent most of my childhood in this town I know most of them and I consider them some of the most sweetest people I know.
My only suggestion for making friends in this town is to be open-minded and friendly and dont judge them at first glance.


Hi, my name is Amy Knudson. I am a responsible 20 year old adult interested in traveling.
I enjoy hiking, reading, different cultures and mostly traveling.
Since I was little I've always dream of traveling the world and seeing different places and found out home exchange is one great way of doing just that!
I want to travel the world while im young and then again when im retired...see it twice, one time while im young and able to enjoy it by hiking, walking and viewing things as only a young person can, and then again when im older and want to see things in a more relaxed way...kind of take it slower. I want to see things from the locals point of view and live in the cultures rather than visit them in a hotel room.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like