Bring your family to the friendly Mid-West with access to local Amish farms and city social life...

Bring your family to the friendly Mid-West with access to local Amish farms and city social life...

Julie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2012


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 baths

About our home

We have a tidy home that is child-friendly ... plenty of toys, books, bicycles, games and a trampoline in the back yard. Neighbors are friendly. We do not live in a mansion (as is often portrayed on TV), but there will be plenty of room for everyone.

The master bedroom has a queen-sized bed which can set both sides to different firmness settings. One bedroom has a full-sized bed, one has a twin-sized bed, and one has a bunk-bed with twin beds.

You will also find two extra mattresses if you need to accomodate extra people - one in the "fold-out couch" and one foam mattress.

You will find many relics from many countries as we have traveled several places.

We hope you will enjoy the comfort and simplicity of our home.

It is possible to walk to the bus stop to go into the city, however, we will leave you a car as well. Columbus is known for its variety of restaurants and the numerous arts activities in the city and the suburbs. It is in the heart of farm country and Amish culture. An easy one-hour drive will take you there.

The neighbors are also quite an international mix - people from Brazil, Mexico, India and Ecuador are all within 1-2 houses from our house.

There are several playgrounds within walking distance of our house. A free public library is also a longer walk away. You will find several authentic ethnic restaurants in the immediate neighborhood - from Africa, Mexico, Middle East, and also American pizza!

We are a married couple (ages 40, 43) for 12 years with a daughter (age 11) and two sons (ages 7, 9). We have an indoor/outdoor cat who never gets on furniture, so people with allergies do not usually react. The cat can either stay or leave - your preference.

We enjoy doing all kinds of things as a family - traveling, playing, learning, growing. The children are home-schooled by Julie and the big project for this year is to research and build a chicken coop so we can keep chickens in the back yard. (We will update this description if chickens will be present on the premises.)

Ken works with computers and you will have access to the Wi-Fi in the house. He and Julie both manage rental properties, as well.

Julie enjoys cooking and growing her own food. We often have a garden in the back yard which you will be welcome to harvest anything you find.

The children have been studying the french language with Julie who is conversational. We are currently planning a trip to France in July as part of the language development. For 2012, we are looking for a specific week to stay in France (7-15 Juillet) as part of our grande tour. However, we will be completely flexible to travel any other time of year to any other countries in 2013 and after.

Our children often receive compliments about how well behaved they are. Not intending to boast, but you can be assured that your house will be well-cared-for. We are organized and do not require much space. (Most likely, we will not spend too much time at home.)

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like