Coronado, CA. Bch/Bay 2 bdrm cottage in village steps to shops mins. to San Diego

Coronado, CA. Bch/Bay 2 bdrm cottage in village steps to shops mins. to San Diego

christine

 

Joined

Apr 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

This 2 bd/1 ba bungalow is in the center of Coronado. Beach and bay accesss are blocks away.Public tennis courts across street.Golf course 7 blocks away.Main avenue thru Coronado is 1 blk up and makes easy short walk to dining, shopping, groceries and all types of recreation including public golf course and boat rentals. World famous Hotel Del Coronado just blocks away. Sunday concerts in the park across street on Orange Ave(free @6pm). Wide range of restraunts from fast food to gormet. Bayside and sidewalk cafes or Burger King, Dominos pizza to luxury dining at Loewes or Hotel Del and everything in between!
House can include use of Toyota SUV accomodating 5 passengers. Bikes, tennis rackets, golf clubs, beach gear, boogie boards, beach towels etc all available for use and stored in garage.
Washer/ dryer available as well as gas BBQ. Family homes in quiet neighborhood. Very safe, clean, quiet community with many evening and daytime strollers and children out biking and playing.
Coronado has appr. 26,000 pop. bordered by the San Diego bay on one side and Pacific ocean on other.The island is compact ,flat and easy to navigate. Small town atmosphere with city amenities and San Diego close! Public bus system and Amtrak train system and Ferry acess to SD/LA counties if vehicle exchange not wanted.
Famous San Diego Zoo, Petco Park(Padres Major League BB) just across Bridge or 10 min. ride on Ferry(walking distance). Sea World,Wild Animal Park, Tiajuana, Mexico all just minutes away. Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm approx. 90 min. N.
Beautiful beaches with lifeguards and easy swimming conditions! Great for children and older adults too!
Gorgeous sunrises, sunsets at beach and bay, easy walking streets and beach/ bay promenades. 6 blks in either direction.

I am a 40 something,single mom and have a 14 yr old son. I have a Masters degree in Education and have been teaching for 24years. I currently teach special ed. children(ages 3-7yrs) for Coronado Elementary school.
I love to be out and about in the community and our little home is just perfect for our active life style.
My son is a freshman at Coronado High School. He plays basketball, baseball and also loves the beach and tennis - so we love the easy access to San Diego sports and Coronado's recreation amenities. We both work hard during the school year and enjoy traveling as much as finances permit. This is the first time we have offered our home for trade but have accompanied family on their trades thru Europe. We speak minimal Spanish, French, and a little Italian besides our main English. There may be a chance of my mom coming with us (depending on where and how long we go). She is a 73 yr.old retired Human Resources manager.
Our quiet street in center of community makes an easy walk to everything. Garage includes washer/ dryer and sports equipment. 2 bedrooms each with double bed. Child's room can have top bunk(twin) added if need. Small kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, stove, fridge,etc.
Outdoor back patio has gas BBQ, table,4chairs and umbrella for our private outdoor eating. Front porch(small) has 2 chairs and table for relaxing and watching world go by. I love it for morning coffee or evening wine.
The house is small but comfortable. Hardwood floors in LVR and DNR. Single bath has tub/shower. Kitchen small but modern.
There is so much to see and do you will be outside more than in- like we are!
We do have TV/CD/VCR, computer /internet and XBOX too. Library across the street rents videos/ $0.50 for 2 nights(card available). Friends nearby for help or advice. Neighbor(Tricia) will help too!

I am interested in most places outside the western US. We have traveled to London, France, Netherlands, Bruge, Brussels, Sardinia, Corsica, Canada and Mexico . I am interested in most countries and love learning about the cultures of others. I like to be near shops, transportation etc. as I prefer to take public transportation rather than drive.
I prefer to go for 2-3 weeks as I find it more relaxing and informative to stay in one place for a good amount of time.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like