Cute Beach House on Puget Sound

Cute Beach House on Puget Sound

Darlene

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 baths

About our home

Three bedroom two bath home that sleeps up to 8 adults or 10 total including children. Master bedroom with California king bed and second bedroom with queen bed upstairs with shared bath. Bunk room (2 sets of bunks to sleep 4) and den downstairs. Queen size blow up mattress provided for an additional couple.

Large open kitchen and living room plus dining room. Additional "crows nest" sitting area with great views of the Olympic Mountains and cushioned window seat - the perfect spot to read a book or have a morning cup of coffee. Large deck outside (500 sq ft) + small lower deck area (100 sq ft). BBQ and patio furniture for comfort and relaxation. Large backyard with semi-private lake attached. Firepit, horseshoes and paddleboat for fun.

Plenty of parking on site. Access to community amenities including pool, playground and picnic areas. Beach access approximately 200 yards from the house and across the quiet street. A car is necessary to enjoy this home due to its somewhat remote location.

See full listing with additional photos at: http://www.vrbo.com/174933

The home is located near Coupeville (10 min) and Oak Harbor (20 min). It is about 20 miles from the Clinton Ferry and 1 mile from the Keystone Ferry. You can ride the Keystone Ferry over to Port Townsend to explore.

Home is also very close to Ft. Casey. Home is in a private community - Admiral's Cove - and is one of only about 20 homes near the private beach on this stretch of the island.

I am a 25 year old self employed travel agent and my 29 year old boyfriend is a business investor, theater producer and realtor. We enjoy seeing other parts of the world and try to get the most value we can from our own vacation rentals, which is why Home Exchanges interest us. We own a rental home in Portland, OR and also remodeled and now manage this rental which belongs to my boyfriend's parents.

We have no children, but two cats who generally do not travel with us, however, we would like to take them on a longer trip at some point. I am currently learning Spanish, although cannot speak very much. We would love to travel to Mexico or another Spanish speaking country for approx 2 months with our cats near a good surfing beach to practice Spanish and learn to surf.

We are a very motivated and responsible couple that are open to simultaneous or non-simultaneous exchanges although generally prefer to stay in someone's second home. We have participated in non-simultaneous exchanges through a different program in the past and have enjoyed the experience.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like