San Diego-Del Mar/3 BDRM/2 cars/walk to beach/7-8to7-22, needParis&Montpellier

San Diego-Del Mar/3 BDRM/2 cars/walk to beach/7-8to7-22, needParis&Montpellier

JimCurl

Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 baths

About our home

Rustic 3BDRM/3 bath, on quiet cul-de-sac, sleeps 6 easily, two cars available, as is a racing bicycle. A large open living/dining room and outdoor porch, both with wonderful sunrise/mountain view. Internet in all bedrooms, cable TV/dvd in livingroom, kitchen & two masters. Small kitchen is set-up for good cooking with lots of pots & sharp knives.

Elegant coastal neighborhood in hills above Del Mar, CA. 20 minute nature trail walk to beach or to downtown Del Mar. We have friendly neighbors who will help with advice and directions as needed.

20 minutes drive to downtown San Diego and airport, to San Diego Zoo, Sea World, etc. 90 minutes drive to: (south) Mexico or (east) the mountains and desert (Palm Springs) or (north) Los Angeles Airport and the Los Angeles area.

"North County San Diego" (La Jolla, Del Mar, Encinitas, Carlsbad) is the center of active sports in the US - running, triathlon, cycling, surfing -the wonderful weather and challenging nature draws serious athletes and those who love to participate.

North County San Diego also has great golf courses - Torrey Pines, La Costa, etc.

I am Jim and my wife is Karen - we are in our 50's. Our girls are Caitlin (17) and Emily (14). I produce and manage sporting events around the world and Karen teaches 2nd grade.

I am an avid cyclist, cook, music lover (Jazz, Blues, Opera, Afro-pop) and hiker; Karen likes to read & travel. Our girls love movies, music & the theater and Emily also plays soccer.

We take family vacations in the summer - we have been to the East Coast of the US, Japan and the High Sierras for the past three summers.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like