Come and discover Boston and its surroundings from our peaceful family home close to the beach

Come and discover Boston and its surroundings from our peaceful family home close to the beach

Emeline

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 baths

About our home

Our charming home is a very confortable, child-friendly house. On the first floor, there is a large playroom (full of toys), a dining room, an open kitchen and a lovely family room with fireplace. There is also a four-season room where it is especially nice to relax in the evening during summer. On the second floor, there are two children bedroom, a master bedroom with its private bathroom, a guest room with computer, fax and internet and a bathroom. The garden is really large. There is a nice deck with a barbecue where you can eat. The children can enjoy the swingset and the sandbox in the back yard.
We have a 4Runner Toyota for you to use during your stay in our home.

Our house is situated in a beautiful area, surrounded by oak and pine woods and just 3 miles from the beach of Duxbury (one of the most beautiful beach on the South Shore). You can easily drive or bike there. Duxbury itself is a lovely coastal town with charming shops and restaurants, a maritime school, a golf and many walking trails in the forest. It is located 33 miles south of Boston (35 minutes drive), 10 miles from Plymouth and 20 miles north of Cape Cod with access to the islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. New York City is only 3.5 hour drive or train ride.

I am a French teacher. My husband is a physician. We have two young children, a boy (10) and a girl (8). We all love our cat, Grisou. I am French, so the entire family is French-speaking and francophile.

Features

More about us

  1. We're a French/Lebanese couple with two charming children, Nicolas (8) and Lena (6)

  2. Nibal is a physician, and I am a French teacher.

  3. We love outdoors, museums and discovering new people and new cultures.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like