Lovely country home close to private lake and the city. Just a hop skip and a jump to I35.

Lovely country home close to private lake and the city. Just a hop skip and a jump to I35.

Sara

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 baths

About our home

Our home is a older farm house with all wood floors. This home has an upstairs roomy bed room with a full bath that my two teanage girls share. This room has many windows with a wonderful view. The Downstairs has a great kitchen and dinning room. The family room is so cozy and is a great place to undwind. There are two bathrooms downstairs one located just off the hallway and the other off the master bed room. Besides the master bedroom there is another large bedroom that my two boys share. They are 10 and 2. The most attractive thing about this house is the screened in sun room. There is a breakfest nook and a longing area which sleeps two and houses a nice TV and a great view of the large pond. We only have a couple of neighbors but, we rarely see them. One vactions to Flordia all the time. The other is an elderly women who has live in help but, is a really great person who loves visitors to her large estate.

Our neighborhood is located outside the city limits but is close to I35 and Hwy 99. Even with our close location we set far enough away that it is a quite location with a wonderful view. My husband and I enjoy walking down to the large private Hopkins pond and watching the sun set. My children enjoy playing outside, riding bikes, horseback riding, and fishing.

My husband is a chiropractor and I am an executive director of a camp here in Emporia. Our children range from 16 - 2 and really keep us moving. We enjoy hiking, fishing, sailing, working with horses, riding horses, bike riding, and cooking out as a family. Our home is known as the safe hang out for all the children and young adults that visit or work at the camp. Our door is always open and we seem to always have someone wanting to spend the weekend with us.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like