Charming home near the beach and easy access to New York City

Charming home near the beach and easy access to New York City

Elizabeth

 

Joined

Sep 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Tastefully decorated, organized, very neat and clean 3 bedroom (master with California King 4 poster bed, children's room with 2 twin beds and guest room with a queen sleigh bed), 1 1/2 bathrooms with a recently finished basement (full office, playroom and laundry room). We completely renovated the kitchen last summer with custom cabinets, restored floors, marble counters and all new appliances. There is a large living room with a stone fireplace, dining room, and fully enclosed porch with another dining room and sitting area. The backyard has a patio with table, chairs and umbrella. There is also a swing set, 2 car garage and large driveway. Amenities: Telephone, fax, computer, high speed internet, flat screen 50" TV, TiVo, DVD player, satellite (with all US channels and French TV5), fireplace, air conditioning, washer/dryer, espresso machine, dishwasher, 3 adult bikes and 2 kids bikes. We have no pets. Housekeeper and lawn service available. Use of our 2008 Buick Enclave SUV negotiable.

Features

More about us

  1. I am American (from California) and my husband is French (from Lille). We lived in London for 11 years and moved to the US 4 years ago. Gontran works in finance as a derivatives trader for a large bank in Manhattan. I stay home with the kids and love to bike and cook. We have 10 year old twins, Theo and Madeline, who are very well-traveled. They are polite, exceptionally well behaved and respectful of our home and will do the same in yours. We also have a baby boy 8 months old. We are experienced home exchangers - 6 very successful swaps so far! ------------------------------------------ Je suis americaine de Californie et DRH de profession. Mon mari est francais (Lillois). Apres un passage en Asie du Sud-est/Australie, nous nous sommes installes a  Londres pendant une dizaine d'annees, avant de venir aux USA il y a quatre ans. Gontran, ancien chercheur, travaille desormais dans une grande banque de Manhattan comme trader en produits derives. J'ai arrete de travailler pour m'occuper de nos enfants. Nous avons des jumeaux de 10 ans, qui sont eux aussi internationaux, adeptes des voyages et des differences de culture. Ils sont tres polis, remarquablement bien eleves et respectueux de notre maison. Il n'y a aucun doute qu'ils en feront de meme avec la votre. Nous avons aussi un jeune bebe-- garcon de 8 mois. Nous avons deja l'experience du « home exchange » avec six sejours tres reussis a  l'international.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

We live in a small, quaint town known for it's beauty and charm. Life here is trapped in the 1950's where neighbors know each other and the community is very important. Our town is very friendly. We have a few superb restaurants, a pizza joint, bank, grocery store, post office, coffee house, library, toy store, ice cream parlor, etc. The physical beauty is what brought us here two years ago-nestled between two large rivers and the ocean, historic lighthouses, sandy beaches, horse farms, and plenty of parks and playgrounds. Fair Haven is upscale, but down-to-earth, too. A large portion of the working population commute to NYC every day. The high-speed ferry is 10 minutes away or the train is 5 minutes away. Oh! And a few famous people live here including Bruce Springsteen and Bon Jovi. A larger town, Red Bank, is 5 minutes away and is known for it's up-scale boutiques, excellent bars and restaurants, antique shops, theater & nightlife. Activities in our area include: fishing, crabbing, mountain and road biking, boating, surfing, swimming, tennis, hiking, horseback riding, berry picking, golf. Excellent shopping and restaurants, boardwalk, movie theater, and beach concerts. And all that New York City has to offer, of course! Transportation: 5-10 minutes to the ocean beach 2 minutes to the river 40 minutes ferry to Wall Street NYC 55 minutes ferry to midtown Manhattan 1 hour train to Manhattan 1 1/2 hours to Philadelphia 4 hours to Washington, DC 1 1/2 hours to Atlantic City

You may also like