Only minutes from the White House. Easy public transportation access. High rise condo.

Only minutes from the White House. Easy public transportation access. High rise condo.

Zane

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

My home is on the 17th floor of a 26 floor condo inside the Beltway close to Washington, DC. There is a large balcony with east exposure for morning coffee with a distant view of the Potomac River and metro DC. Public transport into DC is just across the street. You can be on the National Mall in less than an hour by public transport (bus + subway) and less than 30 minutes in a car (depending on traffic conditions). Convenient shopping and restaurants are within easy walking distance (1/4 mile or less). The building is very secure with 24/7 guards and concierge service. Parking is in a dedicated, indoor space. There is sleeping room for two (or four with an air bed in the second bedroom). New York City is 3.5 hours away by bus or train. Philadelphia is two hours away. Most of the popular museums and tourist attractions in DC are free.

The neighborhood is a mixture of commercial, office, and residential. Shopping is within walking distance. The building is home to diplomatic families from all over the world - very cosmopolitan. The front desk staff speak several languages, including Arabic and Spanish.

I am a judge with the federal government in DC. I am also a serious amateur musician. My second bedroom is set up as a music recording studio. (There is still room for an air bed for two persons, if needed.) I speak English and German fluently. I can communicate in French and Spanish. I am single, so I would most likely be alone in your home.

Features

More about us

  1. I am a federal judge.

  2. I am a serious part-time musician.

  3. I want to see as much of the world as possible.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like