Single level roomy home in Flagstaff, AZ, a mountain community of 60,000

Single level roomy home in Flagstaff, AZ, a mountain community of 60,000

Sue

 

Joined

Jun 2013


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

My home is a single level roomy home in a lovely quiet neighborhood. One of our mountains is right outside my front door, and our San Francisco Peaks and Snow Bowl,(skiing and snowboard rec area),are 15 miles from me. I am 80 miles from the glorious Grand Canyon, but closer still are other ancient ruins, and the Navajo Reservation. It's a great location-small town life, with the perks of a city. Flagstaff's proximity to Phoenix, Las Vegas, and Santa Fe, New Mexico make it a great place to be, and also to base other touring of the Southwest. My home is very comfortable, homey, and relaxing. There is a large master bedroom, with an adjacent patio. another bedroom with a double bed, a small office with a computer and a twin bed. the best part of the house is a great family-tv rooom with a kitchen. A large patio is adjacent.

Features

More about us

  1. I am a retired elementary school teacher

  2. Active volunteer at the Flagstaff Family Food Center, and with the Democratic Party

  3. Would be accompanied by 2 other well-behaved seniors!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

I live in an older settled neighborhood in East Flagstaff. The homes were built in the 80's, and are roomy and comfortable. I live in a cul de sac, which really alleviates any traffic noise or congestion. Everything is convenient to my location: shopping, access to major highways, and restaurants. My car would be available for touring.

For 2014, I am looking to find an exchange in England for 3 - 4 weeks in the spring or fall.

You may also like