Sunny, comfortable home at 7000 feet

Sunny, comfortable home at 7000 feet

Patricia

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 baths

About our home

Our sunny home is located in Flagstaff, Arizona, 70 miles south of the Grand Canyon and 30 miles north of Sedona, a popular destination with beautiful canyons and red rock formations. We live within reasonable driving distance from numerous other tourist attractions such as the Anasazi Indian ruins of Walnut Canyon, Wupatki, and Montezuma's Castle, the natural beauty of the San Francisco Peaks (14,000 feet) and the Coconino National Forest (hiking trails abound in the area), the pristine swimming holes of Oak Creek Canyon, river rafting on the Colorado River and boating (houseboats are popular rentals) on Lake Powell. The beaches of Mexico (the Sea of Cortez) are a five-hour drive away. Flagstaff is a university community (pop. 60,000; Northern Arizona University is home to 15,000 students) with a variety of restaurants and cultural activities and festivals, particularly during summer months. Because Flagstaff lies in the “sunbelt” at an altitude of almost 7000 feet, the weather is quite dry, with very comfortable summer daytime temperatures, unlike all of southern Arizona.

Surrounded by natural wonders, Flagstaff offers more than 200 restaurants, numerous night spots, and a variety of art galleries, cultural, historic and scientific attractions. Visitors from all over the world are attracted to our clean mountain air, year-round outdoor recreation opportunities and historic downtown charm.

Our 3 bedroom, 2 ½ bath cedar house is located on a nicely landscaped ½ acre on a quiet cul-de-sac neighboring a golf course. Country club privileges including use of two pools, golf course, and tennis courts could be transferred in the exchange. Our house is very comfortable and bright with plenty of windows and skylights. It contains all modern appliances (modern kitchen, washer-dryer, TVs, stereo, Internet, wifi) as well as a piano, bikes, garage, etc. Within minutes form our home is an extensive ponderosa pine forest where we often hike or jog.

I am a professor and a non-smoker with two daughters - Tatiana, 20, and Bianca, 16. All of us love travel, hiking, swimming and discovering new places. We have a Bengal cat (totally non-allergic) that lives outdoors almost exclusively during the summer, but we could make other arrangements for her if necessary. As experienced home exchangers (18 exchanges in US, Europe & Canada), we would obviously care for your home just as we would expect you to care for ours.

Features

More about us

  1. I am a university professor of French who loves travel, the outdoors and the ocean

  2. My daughters, Tatiana (20) and Bianca (16), are polite and respectful.

  3. We have had more than 18 successful home exchanges throughout the US and Europe. Speak French fluently.

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Buzzy restaurants
Cuvée wine bar on the square
Cool bars
the rendez-vous
Cozy cafés
Macy's
Bit of culture
Native American culture; Sedona
Walks in the park
Ponderosa pine forest and mountains
Spot of exercise
Hiking the grand canyon
Day tripping
Sante Fe

You may also like