Large, comfortable home! Peaceful neighborhood, close to everything

Large, comfortable home! Peaceful neighborhood, close to everything

Sharon

 

Joined

Dec 2006


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

We look forward to sharing our home. We live just outside Portland, Oregon, 45 minutes to the mountains, two hours to the Pacific Ocean. The house has 3 bedrooms (master with King size bed, 8 year old daughter's room with a double size, and a spare bedroom with a queen size mattress). As the house sits back from the street, our living room offers a lovely forest-like view of the area. We love the movies and our family room offers a 42 inch flat screen TV with an 84 inch pull-down screen for theater-like movie time. The home has a deck in front and in back. The backyard deck is perfect for morning coffee. We love to entertain friends playing games and sharing meals. Both my husband and I run our own businesses out of our homes (2 separate offices) providing some office-like resources to those traveling in need (fax/copy machine, high speed internet, wireless connection throughout the house).

We take pride in a comfortable home that is clean and yet casual enough to encourage you to curl up with a book in an overstuffed chair. You'll enjoy your days out roaming but be comfortable once you return.

Features

More about us

  1. My husband and I are both speech-language pathologists by profession. He runs a continuing education company, National CEU (you can see his website www.nationalceu.com), for educators and other speech-language pathologists. I run a small staffing agency, SLP Service, placing clinicians in public schools where needed (www.slpservice.net).

    We are new to the practice of exchanging homes but like the idea as a cost-savings and comfort measure.

    My husband and I are traveling to Europe in August, 2008. We're looking forward to the adventure and perhaps sharing someone's home as a home-base allowing us to travel but return for a good night's sleep.

    In addition to that trip, we look forward to other travel experiences. Our daughter is 8 years old and we believe travel can teach a great deal. We also have a senior dog, Bear, but he will most likely be with friends when we travel.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Mature trees and quiet streets mark our neighborhood. Gladstone is a small community outside of Portland, Oregon. Downtown Portland is a 15 minute drive away where you can enjoy sophisiticated dining, shopping, museums, and museums for kids or adults. Portland is an easy city to navigate and enjoy; public markets, a superior zoo, lush parks, downtown theater choices, unique shopping, river boat rides, and river walkways that will let you view the "city of roses" like a native.

But we can't let you leave Gladstone without trying our favorite (and only) local Mexican food restaurant. One of the small treasures you'll find in a small community.

You may also like