Beautiful home on 20 acres. Quiet and private, with town 10 minutes away.

Beautiful home on 20 acres. Quiet and private, with town 10 minutes away.

Jinnae

Last login

Over a month

Member since

September 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 baths

About our home

The house is recently remodeled. It is a two-story, with 4 bedrooms and 2 baths on the upper level and kitchen, living room half-bath and entertainment room on the lower level.

The house sits on 20 acres and looks out over a vast expanse of oaks, cedars and meadow. There is a large pond nearby, and we have seen Canadian ducks, white cranes and turtles in it. It is very quiet, except for the sounds of crickets, owls and etc.

We are a couple with a toddler, so the home is child-friendly. We have one sweet cat who will want food, water and some love.

The house is available through late winter and then into spring, which is a beautiful time to be in Grass Valley. The drive into downtown Grass Valley takes about 10 minutes. We are in the foothills of the Sierras, with Lake Tahoe (skiing) an hour away, and San Francisco the other direction about 3 hours away.

Very quiet, with beautiful walks. If you want town access, you'll need a car. Bus stops are at least a mile away. The neighbors are mostly couples, older to mid-range. We are so far the only family with young 'uns around, but it's a great place for a child because there is so much nature -- not to mention a great trampoline and other play stuff!

My husband is a contractor and I am a yoga teacher. Our son is 3. We are quiet-living people who love living close to nature. We love music, hiking and being with our son. I speak a little bit of french and spanish, and my husband, who is a native New Zealander, speaks Kiwi. ;-)

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like