Culture, shopping, hiking, swimming, and boating all at your fingertips in our country home

Culture, shopping, hiking, swimming, and boating all at your fingertips in our country home

Kathy

 

Joined

Dec 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

4 bedroom home with rocking chair front porch. 5 minutes to great restaurants and shopping. 15 minutes to cultural experiences such as Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow, and Berkshire Theater Festival. In winter, we are 2 miles from Butternut ski area and 10 miles from Catamount.

Our beautiful, well-maintained, and orderly home sits on 2 semi-private acres. There are hardwood floors throughout the house. There is a gas grill and an outdoor fire pit for your use.

Come and enjoy the simple life, have your morning coffee and scone at the Monterey General Store, hike the Appalchain Trail (walking distance from house), and enjoy a gourmet dinner at Allium in Gt. Barrington.

I've lived in the Berkshires for over 15 years. My parents grew up here so I visited on weekends as a child. I have always been drawn to its serenity, simplicity, and what it has to offer the outdoor enthusiast of all levels. The house is not in a neighborhood but on a stretch of road between downtown Gt. Barrington with it's shops and good eats and Monterey, a small town of 800 residents with the General Store and the post office. Monterey also has 2 beautiful lakes and the Appalachian Trail cuts right through it somewhere between Maine and Georgia.

This region is known affectionately as "The Berkshires." The Berkshires has alot to offer a variety of people from retirees to honeymooners to couples with young children.

I have traveled to several different countries in the last 10 years. My spouse is Swiss and we lived in Zurich for a while too. While I only speak English and enough Schweitzdeutch to get by, my spouse, Gisele, speaks German, French, Italian, and Spanish. We would love to share our home with anyone willing to share theirs.

We are both very neat and respectful. We view house swapping as an ideal way to see the world.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like