Come stay in our beautiful home with great views of the valley and only 2 hours away from the ocean

Come stay in our beautiful home with great views of the valley and only 2 hours away from the ocean

Brian

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
3 baths

About our home

Our home is 3600 square feet. There are 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The kitchen is the gathering spot. There are 2 tables that both seat 8-10. The living room, family room and master bedroom have tv's with dvd and vcr players. We do have high speed internet.There is also a 1000 square foot shop with a guest room and bathroom. We use the large part of the shop for youth activities. Outside the shop there is a basketball court. The house has a wrap around veranda that we enjoy the warm summer nights on. We have a beautiful view of the sunsets and the hills that surround us. There is a bbq pit and a freestanding fire pit as well for you to enjoy the evenings.

We are in a suburb called Happy Valley 20 minutes from downtown Portland, Oregon. Our home is walking distance to a beautiful park with a water fountain to splash in, sports courts and fields and summer concerts in the park. Our home sits on 3/4 of an acre. We are backed up to a large forest that our children enjoy building forts and going on hikes in. There are several churches in the valley within walking distance. The mall is only a 10 minute drive. If you're looking for a house that's conveniently located but feels like the country we are just what you're looking for.

We are a large family of 9. We have done foster care in the past and it kept our family growing:) Brian is a firefighter and besides being a stay at home mom I am now substituting for the school district working with teen moms and their children. We spend alot of time with youth. We attend a wonderful church just minutes away. We love the Lord and we love people.
Our family loves to travel and it would be awesome to share our home with another family. At this time we do have several animals which I will gladly have someone take care of while we are away. There are 2 goats, which give us much entertainment. We have several laying hens and an outside dog and an outside cat. I think you would have a blast if you stayed here. There is so much to do.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like