Mountain Valley with lots of activites!

Mountain Valley with lots of activites!

Mandy

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

7 Year old home. 3 bedrooms 2 upstairs and 1 downstairs. 2 full baths. Sitting room upstairs and family room downstairs. Fenced yard. Approx. 1 mile to canyon entrance. Sandbox. Air conditioning. We are located in a Mountain Valley approx. 165 miles north of Salt Lake City. The valley has many attractions including Utah Festival Opera, Beaver Mountain Ski Resort, Powder Mountain Ski Resort, Ellen Eccles Theatre, American West Heritage Center, Logan Aquatic Center, George S. Eccles Ice Center(indoor ice rink) and Stokes Nature Center. Visit www.tourcachevalley.com for a better idea of what our area has to offer.

Small safe family friendly neighborhood about 10 miles outside of Logan. We are located about a mile from the mouth of Blacksmith Fork Canyon. Memorial weekend Blacksmith Fork Canyon hosts the annual Mountain Man Rendevoux. We are about 5 miles from Hyrum Resevior and about a 45 minute drive thru Logan Canyon to Bear Lake where August brings Raspberry Days, a weeklong celebration of the fruit that has put Bear Lake on the map. You must stop for a raspberry shake! The Idaho border is also about a 45 minute drive straight north of here and boasts the Idaho Lottery. And lets not forget the Potatoes! Thru Sardine Canyon (SW) about 35 minutes in Perry, is Utah's Famous Fruit Way. A 4 lane road with Fruit and Vegetable stands (kind of like a bunch of little farmers markets) along it's sides. Melons, fresh corn, squash and the favorite ---peaches.

English speaking busy family of four. Working parents of 2 young daughters. We like outdoor activities like camping and hiking. My husband is a golfer. I manage a salon and he works in bio-processing. We have a cat (Murray) and a Chocolate Lab named after a cat (Cougar). We would be willing to trade pet care or can hire it out if you are not interested.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like