Enjoy a peaceful vacation, in our home located in the capital city of SC. Plenty to see and do.

Enjoy a peaceful vacation, in our home located in the capital city of SC. Plenty to see and do.

Beth

Last login

Over a month

Member since

December 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 baths

About our home

Three large bedrooms, and baths,2 bedrooms are queen size beds, one is a king size. Quiet neighborhood, in ground pool, large deck complete with Bar-B-Que, and outdoor dining set. Our house is a home with pets, but they will be kenneled, so no worries. The home is a two storey home, but for those with difficulty with stairs, 2 beds are on level one as are two bathrooms. Large kitchen with all updated appliances.

Our neighborhood is a quiet one, Everyone basically keeps to self. We are only 15 mins to downtown columbia, there are parks, museums, we have a major collage (USC) in town, so there is almost always plays, ballet ect. Also 10 mins from one of the most beautiful Lakes in Carolina (in my opinion) You can rent boats there. If you enjoy lakes, I would recommend doing so. Twenty mins from Airport. Five mins to wonderful shopping, and there is an upscale shopping center also 5-10 mins. Loads of restaurants all within 15 mins, most within 5.

We are a married couple, Me (Beth)46, My husband Carl is 70. We have been married 25 years. We are the proud parents of 6 children out youngest who will be leaving shortly for a place of her own. Carl has taught for 28 years and now works for our State, doing Environmental work, making sure our States water stays safe to drink. I have worked selling antiques and in bookstores, so our home is filled with both. Now I enjoy doing crafts and selling them. Unfortunately neither of us speak any other languages. We are trying to learn italian, because if this exchange works well we would like to try a vacation in Rome. My sister (Kim) lives not far from me so if there was a problem she would act in our intrest.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like