Large home in central Texas in exchange for home in UK's North Country

Large home in central Texas in exchange for home in UK's North Country

Julie

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2006


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
3 baths

About our home

Our home is five years old, spacious (3000 sq ft) on a 1+ acre lot. Master suite, sitting room, two guest bedrooms and additional full bath upstairs. Playroom, study, 1/2 bath and large, open kitchen, dining and living room downstairs. Two TV's with satellite and DVD, Bose sound system and internet access. Our large back deck overlooks a 3/4 acre yard (garden) with children's playscape, fishpond with water fountain and 30+ shade trees within a privacy-fenced enclosure.

Our home is two blocks from downtown Johnson City, a quaint Texas Hill Country village with restaurants, shops, galleries and the boyhood home of 36th U.S. President Lyndon B. Johnson. The quiet residential neighborhood is great for walking, jogging and biking with beautiful hills and plenty of wildlife in open ranchland just moments away. Nearby are several state parks with camping, hiking and fishing; also lots of golf and the popular Highland Lakes district - reknown recreation area. Neighboring Fredericksburg (30 minutes) is an early German settlement with antiques, crafts, dining and golf. Within 45 minutes: Austin - State Capital, University of Texas, countless clubs with live music, arts, dining, shopping; San Antonio - world famous Riverwalk entertainment district, center of Mexican-American historic culture, eighth largest city in the US. Within 3 hours: Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex (north); the beautiful Texas Gulf Coast (southeast) and the country of Mexico (southwest).

Chris is a retired teacher/coach while Julie still works as a Middle School Principal. Our boys are 15, 13, and 7 so the house is kid-friendly with toys, games, books and music for all ages. Our cat - Blackie - will need the run of the house and yard (but no litter box!). Our three dogs have a large run in the yard; we can arrange for neighbors to care for them.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like