Spectacular views in centrally located and LARGE NYC apartment.

Spectacular views in centrally located and LARGE NYC apartment.

JEAN

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2011


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 baths

About our home

Lovely apartment in an IM Pei building centrally located in Greenwich Village, with a doorman, elevator and large plaza out front where children play and families picnic on the lawn. The apartment is on the 20th floor and boasts stunning view of downtown Manhattan. There are two bedroons, plus an office that has a sleeping couch. One bedroom has bunk beds and is ideal of children, the master bedroom has a queen bed. There are two bathrooms, a computer, a TV and wifi. We have lots of artwork and books, and the apartment is very comfortable to live in. We can include bikes for adults and children alike, as well as plently of info for local goings-on. With two cats, we prefer to swap with people who don't mind taking care of pets. We also have a car and a parking spot we could swap as well.

Our apartment is in a great location, centrally located downtown on the edge of Soho and Greenwich Village. All local subway lines are in walking distance and we are just blocks from Washington Square Park, amazing restaurants, great shopping in Soho and an easy subway ride to museums, central park and all the fun NYC has to offer. There is an incredible farmer's market most days of the week within walking distance. Our buildings are full of families and children, and there is a large plaza in front of the buildings for skating and scootering and a grassy area for picnics. There is also a small playground on the premises.

I am a writer (freelance, magazines, ad copy, essays, etc.) and my husband Steve is an NYU professor where he teaches media and writes about things like Utopia. We have two boys, ages 6 and 7, who enjoy coloring, legos and weapons of all kinds. We love to travel and are open for adventures. Beaches, cities European country-side.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like