Shawangunk Mountains 12 minutes away! NYC by train, 2 hours!

Shawangunk Mountains 12 minutes away! NYC by train, 2 hours!

Nancy

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

I have a perfectly lovely home, in a small friendly neighborhood ready to trade! If you are a flower lover and like to bike and hike, this is THE central house for you! I can see the Shawangunk mountains from my property. New Paltz is 5 miles up the road. Local swimming pool is available for enjoying the area as well. Gardiner bike trail just up the road. Minnewaska and Mohonk Mountain House have hiking and biking trails for enjoyment, too! You can take the train to New York City for a day trip , ride the River Rose boat cruise on the Hudson River, visit the Vanderbuilt mansion or just relax on the big back deck! My house is just recently updated, new carpets, bathroom, and is pretty!

I love my neighborhood because of the friendly neighbors, gardens, close proximity to many activities, such as biking, rock climbing, swimming, antiquing and shopping! I live close enough to New York City to go in for a play, shop or just see the sites, yet come home at night, to a country location! There is public bus transportation, but you really should have a car to be able to see all the sites! West Point is about 30 minutes south of here, as well.

I am currently a single mom, with one young son, and we are looking to trade our home with someone, not the weeks you are in our house...I am a middle school guidance counselor, a first class girl scout and leader, have a twin sister who lives close by, if you need any help or tours! I am a neat freak, and love to garden. I am well educated and love to sing! I speak English and French, but also understand some Swedish. I have been to Sweden many times, and my best friend lives there. I have two bikes here that you may use. My house is yours, to relax and enjoy!

Features

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like