Beautiful family home in Country Club near San Francisco/Berkeley

Beautiful family home in Country Club near San Francisco/Berkeley

Monica

Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
4 baths

About our home

We have a beautiful, completely remodeled home near San Francisco with 4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths. We live in the safe, quiet and picturesque town of Moraga, 10 minutes from Berkeley, 25 minutes from San Francisco, close to public transportation. Since we live in the Moraga Country Club, you will have unlimited free access to heated swimming pools, tennis courts and a challenging 18 hole golf course, all a short walk away. This is the perfect place for a family to enjoy sightseeing around the Bay Area and still be able to relax and enjoy a leisure vacation.

We have two cars for use during your stay as well.

The beautiful town of Moraga is easy to get around in...We walk to the grocery store and there is a 7-mile paved trail following a nearby creek for walking/running/biking. Moraga was the 79th wealthiest place in the US with a population above 10,000. See Moraga in Wikipedia- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moraga,_California

We take the BART train to San Francisco as well as the airport. We are close to everything a tourist would want to see, yet removed enough to have a safe, peaceful sanctuary of a home.

Our home is within the Moraga Country Club, which has a challenging 18-hole golf course, tennis courts and a swimming pool. It is centrally located in the small Town of Moraga. See Moraga Country Club - http://www.golffusion.com/moragacc/start_page.php?type=h

We are a family of 6. The father is a physician and the mother is a homemaker caring for 4 children, ages 13, 11, 7 & 5. So we have toys/books/bikes/activities for all these ages! Our children are very well-behaved and travel well.

Our children speak Portuguese conversationally and play the piano, which we have in the house.

We have a sweet yellow lab dog which we can leave at home or place with friends during the exchange.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like