Stay in our centrally located condo in quaint Mount Dora, Florida! Close to Disney & the Beaches!

Stay in our centrally located condo in quaint Mount Dora, Florida! Close to Disney & the Beaches!

Timothy

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 baths

About our home

Two bedroom, two bath condo in small town north of Orlando, Florida. Our condo is in a quiet community of 10 units and is located on the second floor of a two-story building. Unit includes internet, queen bed in master suite and full bed in second bedroom. Shower and tub in full bath; shower in second bathroom.

This is the town which was ranked one of the best retirement towns in the USA by Fortune magazine. Town has an abundance of unique shops, including quilters, antiques, wine shops, jewelry and even a bakery! Close to Orlando 40 minutes to Disney and the theme parks; 1 hour to the Atlantic Ocean / Daytona & New Smyrna Beach; two hours to the Gulf of Mexico / Tampa Bay area. Very close proximity (15 minutes) to the Ocala forest and the springs and woodlands contained therein. This is the "other" Florida which was settled before the coastal areas. Rich in history and southern hospitality!


My wife and I stay in the condo on weekends, but we live in Altamonte Springs since we both work in Orlando. It's a great place for us to get away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando, but close enough to get back home in 30 minutes.

It really is a world away from the theme parks since it is located in a tranquil country setting!

We are both seasoned travelers and we have extended family in France and Germany. Liz works for Ford Motor and I work in the resort development law area. We have no children but we have a yorkshire terrier who gets treated better than that!

We would just as soon exchange with someone in the coastal areas of Florida for a long weekend or with someone in a Foreign country like Scotland, Irleland or other parts of Europe for a week or two.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a husband and wife, no kids.

  2. Lizz works for a car manufacturer I work in resort development.

  3. We're both accomplished travelers and chefs!

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like