Immerse yourself in MidWestern US culture while close to Chicago and many other attractions

Immerse yourself in MidWestern US culture while close to Chicago and many other attractions

Virginia

 

Joined

Aug 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home was originally built in 1917 by one of the founding families of the area and was one of the first homes in the then-rural area to have running water indoors; but, because it was due for demolition a few years ago, we moved it to rescue it. It had been vacant for many years and had some damage from vandals but we contacted the family that originally built it and had help with renovating it back to its splendor. It has updated utilities and has central heat and airconditioning. It has a wonderful eat-in kitchen, dining room, front parlor, sitting room (with fireplace), tv room, 3 bedrooms, library, full basement (with laundry), sun porch, and patio.

We are located in a suburban area just southwest of Naperville, IL. The neighborhood is quiet for the most part (you know how it can be some weekends) but the street is very busy during work-travel times. We share a driveway with my husband's parents and their house is right next to ours. My husband has lived in here since before all of the farms were turned into sub-divisions. We love being close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The City (Chicago) is 40-60 minutes away depending on traffic (or you can take the train) which makes it convenient but not intrusive.

We are a married couple without children or pets who love to travel but don't get the chance to as often as we would like. We both love music, movies, architecture, museums, history, meeting new people, and trying new foods. We both work 2 jobs and have many varied interests besides those mentioned here.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like