Cozy 1 Bedroom Brownstone Apt.-- Near Parks -- BALCONY -- Fireplace

Cozy 1 Bedroom Brownstone Apt.-- Near Parks -- BALCONY -- Fireplace

jacqueline

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home swappers or the fastest responders.


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 baths

About our home

My husband and I live on 73rd st in a 1 bedroom apartment on the upper west side (UWS). For those of you who are not familiar, the UWS is where all "locals" live, away from all the city noise. The best part about our location is that we are only 2 blocks (a 1 min walk) from the express train and can be in the heart of Times Square in 5-10 minutes TOPS...it is the first stop after ours on the express train. There is Riverside Park to our left, and Central Park to our right. We have the Museum of Natural History next door and the MET not too far away (east side). Lincoln Center is also only a few short blocks away, and a little further is Columbus circle...all about 10 blocks walking distance. The Upper west side is a family community, safe, and full of character here is some more info: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Upper_West_Side

We live on a 3rd flight walk-up in an old Brownstone building. We have hardwood floors, brick walls, outdoor terrace with BBQ and seating, view of the Hudson river, an open floorplan with a kitchen and bathroom of course. We also have a working fireplace! Although, not sure how much use it could get in the summer. We have an AC unit installed in the summer as well.

Features

More about us

  1. We are a couple in our early 30's looking to travel before we start a family

  2. Chris works in finance and Jackie is a psychotherapist

  3. We love the outdoors (skiing, hiking, kayaking), great food and red wine!

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like