Lovely 3 bedroom home in Montclair hills, walk to village, 15 minutes to San Francisco

Lovely 3 bedroom home in Montclair hills, walk to village, 15 minutes to San Francisco

Rebecca

Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2009


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 baths

About our home

3 bedroom, multi-level single family home, 2.5 bathrooms, on 0.5 acre. Updated kitchen and bathrooms. Jacuzzi tub in master bath. Formal living room and dining room. Large deck off living/dining room. Small deck off upstairs bedroom. Third bedroom is baby's nursery - crib and full-size futon available. Safety gates installed, so toddlers welcome. Front garden with small lawn, vegetable garden in back, playground structure in landscaped backyard. High speed wireless internet available. Beautiful sunsets, views of Golden Gate Bridge and Mt. Tam.

Walk down the stairs to the village of Montclair which has everything you need - 2 grocery stores, 2 drug stores, post office, dry-cleaners, banks; and everything you want in a small village - Sunday morning farmers' market, malt shop, 2 coffee shops, Italian deli, cheese/wine shop, several restaurants. There is a park with a duck pond and playground for toddlers and older children. Public tennis courts, baseball diamond. And that's all just a short walk down the hill. A short drive away is Jack London Square, Berkeley, and of course, San Francisco, which is a 15 minute drive, or take BART and forget about having to park in the city. There are multiple regional parks like Tilden, Redwood, and Sibley which make for great hikes, just a few minutes' drive away.

I am a single mother of an infant born in October 2008. I work full time as an orthopaedic hand surgeon in Berkeley and Oakland. Currently, I have an au pair from Thailand helping me care for my daughter. I have always loved traveling, and have already taken my baby on a few trips, and she seems to love it as well. Included in my past traveling has been volunteer orthopaedic work in China, Honduras, and Bhutan. When my daughter is older, I hope to bring her along on these missions, so she may witness other ways of life. We love our home for its comfort, its privacy, its convenience, and for our own little village down the hill. I anticipate living here for a long time.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like