Beautiful large Spanish style home in an Atlantic beach resort area, near to Washington, DC & NYC

Beautiful large Spanish style home in an Atlantic beach resort area, near to Washington, DC & NYC

Lloyd

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2010


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

7 Bedrooms
Sleeps 11
4 baths

About our home

Our beautiful single level home is located on 1.67 acres within two miles of the Atlantic Ocean in the Town of Ocean View, Delaware, USA. The north wing of the house has two master bedrooms with full bathrooms each, a walk in closet, whirlpool and large picture windows. The two rooms are for the parents and a teenager. The south end wing has six bedrooms with two full bathrooms and a family room. One bathroom is completely handicap accessible. The entire house is handicap accessible. The center of the house has an open kitchen, dinning area and living room with a gas fireplace. There is an office room with a lap top computer, internet connection, skype/video phone and a color printer that is adjacent to our entry foyer. The back of the house has a large courtyard with eight foot wide covered porches. The porches have sitting and horizontal hammocks, glass top tables for 12 people. In the center of the courtyard is a water fountain and back yard is fenced with a drive in gate and walking gates into the wooded area. A large garage is in the back, but will not be available. Beyond the back fense is wooded area with trails that lead to a small plaza of stores. The front of the house has a circular driveway and beautiful landscaping.

Ocean View is a small town with a community park and playground. The neighbors are two churches, and private residences. The majority of neighbors are retired people. One block south of our home is the connecting two lane road to the beach resort communities, inland to the major cities of the middle atlantic states of the USA and small shopping areas. It is a very safe area as we rarely lock up the back of our house or cars. Public transporation is limited. Bicycle paths are adjacent to main highways. Side walks connect you to the beach.

The summer season is filled with tourist and families. It is an exciting time with endless recreation activities for everyone. If you like the water, you have numerous life guarded beaches and water sports to choose from. Fishing is very popular in our area from deep see fishing charters to surf fishing to party fish boats. You can rent a pontoon boat, sail boards, jet skis for a family outings. Night life is readily avaliable in Ocean City, Maryland 10-20 miles to the south. Rehobeth Beach is 16-20 miles to the north with TAX FREE SHOPPING OUTLETS! Lewes, Delaware is the "first city" and home to the Ferry boat to Cape May, New Jersey.

Excellent connective highways can take you to Washington, DC or New York City in 3-4 hours. The historic cities of Annapolis, Baltimore and Philadelphia are a mere 2 hours. You can fly into and out of a choice of the following airports; BWI, DCA, IAD, PHL, EWR, JFK, LGA AND ALL WITHIN 2-4 HOUR DRIVES. Amtrak train stations are located in Washington, DC, New Carrollton, MD, Newark, DE and Wilmington, DE (2 hour drives). Take our car and enjoy a wide range of tourist stops and connections.

We are a family of three with two parents and a 14 year old daughter. Andrea (Mom) was born in Bogota, Colombia, SA. She has a Masters Degree in Special Education and a second one in Counseling. Andrea speaks Spanish, English, Italian and some Japanesse. She has lived in Colombia, England, Italy and Japan. She is avoiding 50 years of age, but it is coming...ready or not. Lloyd is into his 65th year of active life. He speaks English and confident with Spanish. He was born in the USA and lived in Colombia, SA. He has a degree in Social Science/Psychology. Dad has two grown children and three grand children. Lloyd is retired, but invested most of his working career in the personal care of adults with special needs and behavioral challenges in our private residence. He is an avid soccer fan, player, referee and coach. Our youngest daughter is a student in the Southern Delaware School of the Arts...drama, music and Odyssey of the Mind and Academic challenge courses consume us . We are a kind, responsible, outgoing and very friendly family. We are non-smokers and non-alcohol drinkers. We see ourselves as world citizens....a world without borders. Our DNA Haplogroups are A2 for Andrea & R1b for Lloyd.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like