Walk to shops/restaurants;close to San Francisco;Masterbedrmw/private bath and deck and big yard

Walk to shops/restaurants;close to San Francisco;Masterbedrmw/private bath and deck and big yard

Andrew

Last login

Over a month

Member since

April 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 baths

About our home

Our home has hardwood floors, high ceilings and comfortable furnishings. Our large kitchen has two ovens and a full size freezer as well as sunny breakfast nook. We have 4 bedrooms and a hide a bed in the living room. We are in central Piedmont near public transit to San Francisco, an easy walk to a beautiful park and walking distance to Piedmont Ave. shops and restaurants. Our large back yard has a basketball court, outdoor grill and spacious lawn. The Master Suite has a private bathroom, a private deck and looks out on a green hillside and beautiful skies. Our quiet housemates live downstairs and share the yard.

There are a lot of young families in our neighborhood. We have an upper middle class community that is close knit and hard working. The San Francisco Bay Area is beautiful and filled with great museums, great music and exciting activities. All of these can be reached easily on buses, the BART train or on foot from our house. Our climate is so mild that we never need air conditioning and rarely use the heater. Beautiful California beaches and Napa and Sonoma wine country are close by for exciting day trips. San Francisco is 20 minutes by car, 40 minutes by bus or BART train. Your family can really enjoy California in this great location.

I am a Special Education Teacher who teaches Disabled Children. I love music and collect old records. I also enjoy my family. My wife is an Architect. We have 4 children, three boys and one girl. Our daughter is 10 years old. We also have sons who are 10 years old, 8 years old and 9 months old. I know alittle Spanish and our two 10 year olds are taking Spanish lessons. My wife knows alittle French. We are looking forward to learning more about living in another country. Except for our oldest son, none of our children have ever been out of the United States.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like