Gated lakeside chateau perfect for large gatherings

Gated lakeside chateau perfect for large gatherings

Frank

Last login

Over a month

Member since

November 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

7 Bedrooms
Sleeps 11
7 baths

About our home

Warm and inviting 10,000 sf timberframe lakehouse on 19 acres. Adjacent to golf course and equestrian trails and completely private. Only 8 homes on the lake. Enjoy all the best that lakeside living has to offer including large lawn for volleyball or bocce ball, 2 docks, pontoon boat, great fishing, waterski course,pontoon boat, water toys, tubes, horseshoes, great views, 2 docks, private beach, firepit, stone terraces, huge gourmet kitchen with commercial appliances, round dining table with seating for 12. 7 bedrooms, 3 with own full baths. I also have a trading desk /seperate entry home office on site with 2 t-1 lines, seperate phone and fax and several top of the line computers should you need to work while here. The home was costructed in true post and beam timber frame style out of reclaimed douglass fir and also has many unique spaces for meditation, exercise or artistic pursuit.

Set in semi-rural Putnam Township, the property is very private with only 8 homes on the lake. Acces to 3 major highways(23,94 and 96) is 20 minutes away. Close to Ann Arbor for most cultural activities. The property is adjacent to yet private from an 18 hole golfcourse(Timber Trace Golf Club) and horse trails. Equestrian center and miles of riding trails are nearby. The lake is private and allsports and is great for swimming, skiing and fishing(many 3-6 lb bass).

We are a family of 5 including 3 children ages 9,8 and 5. My name is Frank and I used to work in the hedge fund industry. My wife Chris is a homemaker. We are interested in family time, music, movies and sports. We have 2 German Shepherds who are very friendly. We could leave them if you wanted but would plan on having a friend care for them.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like