Beautiful Green Home in Port Townsend, WA Cohousing Community

Beautiful Green Home in Port Townsend, WA Cohousing Community

Lisa

Last login

Over a month

Member since

October 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 baths

About our home

We live in a beautiful, green home at Rose Wind Cohousing in Port Townsend, WA. Our house is very warm with radiant floor heating, wood floors, and a fun spiral staircase. It is about 12 years old and is in great condition. On the main floor we have the kitchen, living room, one bedroom and a bathroom wth a shower. On the second floor we have 3 bedrooms, a sun sitting room, and bathroom with large tub, two sinks and toilet. On the third floor we have a large open space, half of which is open for play and the other half is my husband's art studio.

Downstairs bedroom has a piano and full size bed (sleeps 2).
Bedrooms upstairs have twin beds and full size bed (2 per room).
Floor space abounds.


We live in a cohousing community in beautiful Port Townsend, WA. We are within walking/biking distance of both Uptown and Downtown where you can find the Food Co-Op, fantastic restaurants, the ferry to Whidbey Island and beaches (North Beach and Fort Worden).

Our house is at the end of a road and so there is no through traffic, which is quiet and safe for kids playing. We have about 4 acres of common land that we can play on (playground, open space, paths for walking, organic gardens, etc.).

The community has common meals and potlucks twice a week, that you could participate in.

There are two bus stops within 3 minutes of walking which will take you all around Port Townsend.

The community has a couple of families with young kids but mostly interesting retired folks (doctors, engineers, artists, business owners, etc).

You can read more about our commuinty at www.rosewind.org.


We have two boys (7 and 9) and one girl (almost 5). They enjoy playing outdoors on the commons, riding bikes, skiing, chess, and generally having a good time.

I run a website so can work from anywhere, just need an internet connection. (see www.maczot.com) I speak Spanish fluently and some German and French.

My husband is an artist. (see www.mikebiskup.com)

We would like to find places to stay at ski resorts in B.C. (Whistler or Sun Peaks), WA and CA. We'd also be interested in European destinations and Mexico.

Features

Dream destinations

Availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like